The Chase, Walpole Saint Peter, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire, PE14 7NG

01945 780 121

Anthony Curton C Of E Primary School Academy

Proud to belong

The link to DEMAT governance can be found here


Minutes of meetings are held centrally. The Clerk to the Governors and Chair can grant access should anyone wish to read them.

Clerk: Stella Kaye

Chair: Steve Cozens 




Mr. Steve Cozens - Chair of Governors

Quality of Education



Miss Dawn Liddle - Executive Headteacher 


Miss Alice Williams - Senior Teacher - Tilney All Saints


Mrs. Lauren Beetlestone - Teacher


Mrs Jane Brooks - General Member


Mrs Jo Webb - Quality of Education


Mrs. Stella Kaye - Clerk to the Governors

Safeguarding our children

Senior designated members of staff for Safeguarding  -  Miss D Liddle

Alternate SDP  -  Mr J Wilkinson

Governor for Safeguarding  -  Mr S Cozens

The law requires Headteachers to report any obvious or suspected child abuse. This includes non accidental injury, physical neglect, emotional and or sexual abuse. Headteachers and staff are charged with the duty of reporting whatever their views of the likelihood of abuse.  This procedure is intended to protect our children, and school takes the attitude that when there are any suspicions, it is better to be safe than sorry.  At times, this does mean that Headteachers risk upsetting some parents by reporting a case that after investigation was proved to be unfounded, but it is hoped that parents will understand how difficult it is for Headteachers to carry out this delicate task, and that they act only in the best interests of the children in their care.




As a member of the Ely Diocese Multi Academy Trust the school is governed by the members of the DEMAT Board. The scheme of delegation outlines the responsibility of the Local Governing Body whose current members are listed below.

Local Governing Body take overall policy decisions about how the school is run. They meet once each half term, occasionally more often. The Local Governing Body meets all requirements regarding Statutory Policies, all of which can be obtained from the school office on request.  These include the school policies on Safeguarding and Child Protection, Sex and Health Education, and Accessibility and Disability Discrimination.

School Governors have legal duties, powers and responsibilities for the school buildings, staff and pupils.  They work together and they cannot act individually.


When complete, the Local Governing Body is constituted as follows; Head Teacher, Ex-Officio, two elected staff members, two elected parent members and up to eight other Governors.


 The Local Governing Body of both Anthony Curton and Tilney All Saints is a joint Local Governing body. Request to view or obtain copies of minutes of the Local Governing Body meetings should be made to the Clerk to Governors (Stella Kaye) via the school office. A small fee may be charged to cover costs if a large number of copies are requested.


 Our present Local Governing Body Governors are:

Steve Cozens - Chair of Governors for the joint LGB for Anthony Curton & Tilney All Saints. (Also Governor at Marshland High School) General Appointed Governor with effect from 07/10/2019

Barbara Burton - Vice Chair

Dawn Liddle - Executive Head Teacher

Jane Brooks 

Mark Bocking 

Rev. Martin Dale - Ex-officio (Resigned 31/08/22)

Alice Williams - Staff Governor

Lauren Beetlestone - Staff Governor

Sarah Swinburn - Parent Governor

Jo Webb

Emma Evans

Governor Responsibilities 2021-22

Safeguarding and Child Protection including Prevent - Steve Cozens

GDPR/Data Protection - Steve Cozens

Inclusion incl. SEND, LAC & Pupil Premium - Barbara Burton

Staff & Head Teacher Wellbeing. RE & Collective Worship - Barbara Burton

Quality of Education - Jo Webb and Steve Cozens

Before and After School Club  - Jane Brooks

Health and Safety - Mark Bocking

Website Compliance - Emma Evans (tbc)

Training - Stella Kaye (Clerk)

Complaints Panel

To be drawn from members of the LGB as required

If you require any further information about the structure and remit of the members of DEMAT or the board of trustees please contact the DEMAT office on 01353656760.

Alternatively please click here to visit their website.


Please visit this link to see the members of the DEMAT Trust Board:

Peter Maxwell - Chair

Adrian Ball - CEO